News Watch

Government complains to BBC over 'biased' story     Minister's presser live streamed with cat whiskers, ears     Sami Abraham seeks registration of FIR against minister     Chairman Azm Media Group Rehmat Ali Razi dies of heart failure     Journalists attacked allegedly by land grabber's accomplices     Minister for Science Fawad Chaudhary slaps Sami Abraham during a wedding in Faisalabad     Arshad Khan appointed chairman, board of directors, Pakistan Television Corporation     Minister Fawad says he has initiated legal action against Sami     Arif Hameed Bhatti joins GNN as COO     IFJ elects Moroccan Younes M'Jahed as the new president    

Follow us on Linkedin Follow us on Google plus Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter


< Previous 1 2 3 Next > 

(total 24 results)

Abbottabad Union of Journalists

President: Iftikhar Hussain

General Secretary: Syed Kamal Hussain Shah

City: Abbottabad

Phone: 03005617423


All-Pakistan Newspaper Employees Confederation (APNEC)

Central Chairman: Nasir Naqvi
Central Secretary General: Khalid Mahmood
Finance Secretary: Nadir Khawaja

All-Pakistan Newspapers & Editors Forum (APNEF)

President: Rana Imran Latif
Secretary General: Mian Waheed Ud Deen
Vice President: Ghulam Farooq
City: Islamabad
Phone: +92-51-4436661, 4437855, 4861910
Email :
Website :

Bahawalpur Union of Journalists

Ph: 0300-9683368, 0334-9683368
General Secretary: Abdul HafeezMansoori
Ph: 0300-6840570

Balochistan Union of Journalists

President Abdul Khaliq Rind
Ph: 0333-7869217
General Secretary: Rao Muhammad Iqbal
Ph: 0333-7813155

District Union of Journalists, Badin

President: Murtaza Memon
Secretary General: Ghulam Rasool Mazari
Vice President: Mustfa Maheri
City: Badin
Phone: +92-297-862186

Faisalabad Union of Journalists

President: Shamsul Islam Naz
General Secretary: Hamid Yaseen

Haripur Union of Journalists

President : Musharaf Hazarvi
Secretary General : Naseem Awan
Vice President : Hafiz Sarfaraz Khan
City : Haripur
Phone : 0995-612151
Email :

Karachi Union of Journalists (D)

President: Afzaal Mohsin
General Secretary: Aamir Latif

Karachi Union of Journalists (KUJ)

President: GM Jamali
General Secretary: Faheem Siddiqui
Ph: 0333-3803080  
267 SarwarShaheed Road,Karachi Press Club, Karachi

Khyber Union of Journalists

President: Arshad Aziz Malik
General Secretary: Yousaf Ali
Ph 0300-598242

If you want details of your journalists union posted on this page Click here



TV talk substance, all bluff

I’ve always enjoyed a good healthy argument for the simple reason that new and interesting perspectives are aired, alternative logic is exchanged and, more often than not, a viable, favorable and sensible outcome or decision is reached.

Not so on the dozens of televisi

Daily Dose By Bikram Vohra

Bikram Vohra Doing the dirty and you are helpless

Has it ever happened to you that you are staying with relatives and friends in their city for a few days and having a good time and then…

You nudge your husband (or wife) in the guest room and say there is some money missing o ...Read more...


We are on Facebook

Do you know?

The draconian Press and Publications Ordinance, enforced by the military government of Ayub Khan in 1960, was consistently used to close down newspapers and suppress freedom of press. However in 1984, the Federal Shariat Court termed the PPO unIslamic.