News Watch

Imtiaz Alam terms PTI trolls illiterate     Competition for war correspondents open     Grants available for filmmakers     Ten Sports' license of landing rights expired last year     KUJ condemns case against Shahzeb Jillani; court extends bail     RSF calls for dropping charges against reporter Shahzeb Jillani     Grants for women photographers available     PTI suppressing dissenting voices: Arifa Noor     Jailed Reuters reporters, US border photographers win Pulitzer Prizes     Ten Sports license likely to be revoked    

Follow us on Linkedin Follow us on Google plus Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter


< Previous 1 2 Next > 

(total 17 results)

Association of Radio Journalists Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

President: Muhammad Zaman Adil
Secretary General: Amjad Qammar
Vice President: Saleem Khan
City: Peshawar
Phone: 091 2592921, 0313-7771474
Email :

Association of Television Journalists

President: Javed Saba
Vice-President: HabiburRahmanBaloch
General Secretary: Faheem Ahmed Siddiqui
6th floor Abdullah Chambers, I.I Chundrigar Road, Karachi.
Ph: 009221 – 2044235
Fax: 009221 - 2216445

Bhakkar Media Journalists Association

President: Abdul Wahid Cheema
Secretary General: Rana Tasawer Ali
Vice President: Rana M.Arif
City: Bhakkar
Phone: 0333-8907613

Crime and Court Reporters Association, Rawalpindi

President:Shahid Malik
Vice President: Sultan Shah
Vice President: RizwanQazi
Secretary General: Iqbal Malik

Cultural Journalists Forum, Peshawar

President: Ikhtisham Toru
General Secretary: Rokhan Yousafzai
Vice President: Amjad Ali Khadim
Joint Secretary: Inayatur Rehman
Finance Secretary: Amjad Hadi Yousafzai
Press Secretary: Sajjad Khalil

Dadu Media Forum

President : Shahzad Ali
Secretary General: Malik Rashid
Vice President: Ihsan Ali Bhand
City: Dadu
Phone : 03463642652
Email :
Website :

Dera Photo Journalists Association

President: Qaiser Javeed
Secretary General: Tahir Bashir
Vice President: Jawad Ali Farooq
City: Dera Ismail Khan
Phone: +923469493515

Electronic Media Reporters Association (Lahore)

President: Asim Naseer
Vice President: Hasham Yousaf
General Secretary: Nadeem Chaudhry
Finance Secretary: Shakeel Malik 

Lahore Economic Journalists Association (LEJA)

President: Fakhir Malik
Vice President: Sadiq Baloch
General Secretary: Muhammad Luqman
Finance Secretary: Shabbir Sarwar

NWFP Sports Writers Association

President: Kashif-ud-Din Syed

Pakistan Media Group

President: Tariq Khattak
Secretary General: Syed Fawad Ali Shah
Vice President : Fazal-e-Haq
City: Islamabad
Phone: +923009599007
Website :

If you want details of your journalists association posted on this page Click here



Nothing quite like The Muslim

They come and they go, but no English daily has quite had the legend-like impact of The Muslim (1978-1999). Despite better technology and information network capability and capacity, not The News, The Frontier Post, Daily Times, The Post, The Express Tri Read more...

Daily Dose By Bikram Vohra

Bikram Vohra Doing the dirty and you are helpless

Has it ever happened to you that you are staying with relatives and friends in their city for a few days and having a good time and then…

You nudge your husband (or wife) in the guest room and say there is some money missing o ...Read more...


We are on Facebook

Do you know?

Edited by Shorish Kashmiri, weekly Chattan was closed down on 22 April 1968 under the Defence of Pakistan Rules.